The Best-A Vest

When I love something I love it a LOT. Take a fall staple for example – the vest. I love them. Quilted, patterned, faux fur, faux leather, shearling, you name it, I probably have one/want one. I am certifiably obsessed.

A few weekends ago I spent a little quality time with mom and we had a fun filled day of shopping, eating, talking (plus I went to an awesome Gemology show, I’m a bead dork). On our day of fun we hit up H&M which is one of my favorites because I can always find something I like (and get tons of use out of and it’s affordable) Win win situation for me! I found this great white button down top that fits perfectly and goes with everything! Layered, worn with leggings, or in my case today-with a vest. I love when I get lots of use out of the same item… It’s more bang for my buck. Re work your items and see what all you can do with it. You’ll love them a little more and more each time. I promise.

This vest was a purchase from ellieclothing recently and I’ve already worn it a few times. Once with leopard shorts and booties when we had a hot fall day, today layered with a crisp white shirt and dark skinnies.

I threw on a little arm candy to finish off my neutral-vest-fall-obsessed outfit and I must admit, a little arm candy goes a long way. How fabulous are these pieces?? Made by yours truly.

I hope everyone had a relaxed, rejuvenated and wonderful weekend. We are resting and getting ready for the busy week ahead. Thanks so much for reading.

20141026-194434.jpg

20141026-194450.jpg

20141026-194543.jpg

20141026-194551.jpg

20141026-194557.jpg

20141026-195710.jpg

Leave a Reply

