Layering with Herringbone

I love, love, loooooove black and white graphic prints. I’m obsessed with the color combo, the contrast of dark and light and the simplicity of the black and white color story. This herringbone printed vest is no exception. As soon as I saw this vest I dreamt up all of the different layering options it would provide: mixed prints, color pop, layered with scarves or jewelry or classic with chambray or a simple basic v-neck. I decided to mix this outfit up with my new, H&M sweater and a classic plaid button down – old from Old Navy . image

IMG_0014.JPG

IMG_0065.JPG

IMG_0066.JPG

IMG_0007.JPG

IMG_0008.JPG

Well this past weekend flew by – with a short trip to Charleston. We had a fabulous time in one of the best southern towns I’ve ever visited, a must see if you’ve never been (great shopping too!)
Be on the lookout for my outfit post {coming soon} in Charleston!

Have a great night and thanks for reading!

IMG_0067.JPG

Leave a Reply

