All American Style

The summer before college when I first starting dating my husband we were on our way somewhere (where I don’t remember) when I asked him what I should wear. I wasn’t clear on what we would be doing so I needed some clarification about what outfit choice I should make. He shrugged and said whatever and added that I should wear those boat shoes or Sperrys. I replied “I don’t wear those” which I’m sure came off sounding like a snob. We laughed because he said I wasn’t an “All American” girl and we still joke to this day when he sees me in a preppy outfit because we think back to that day and my shoe problem. 

Fast forward a few years and I now embrace that All American look. I love JCrew, I love a classic preppy style. My style choices change year to year and even day to day based on my mood. I can rock a glam look, urban feel, boho vibe, I truly love clothing and the way clothes can change your attitude. So my motto is: if you don’t like it, don’t wear it… Even if everyone else is (hello Sperry’s). Let your style choices reflect who you are and who you want to be. Clothes are a statement! 

  

  

  
  
  
  
 

Dress- (Called A Long T) SO comfortable I own it in black too! H&M

Shoes- Shoreline Converse   

Bag- Old from TJMaxx (Deux Lux Brand) 

Necklace- Old from Ellie

  

Leave a Reply

