Hot Springs Arkansas 

Last week I went on a new adventure (I can’t believe I have never been to Arkansas!) and off to Hot Springs Arkansas we went. It was a business trip for Luke but I spent my days seeing the cute little town and visiting LOTS of bath houses (so cute). 

Day one started off with a trip to Fat Bottomed Girls the cupcake store featured on Food Network and Cupcake Wars! After the cupcake I knew a walk would do me some good. I scoped out the “Main Street” area checking out the cute shops and restaurants. Bath houses are a big deal in Hot Springs so I wanted to know what all the hype was about. Only one bath house is currently still in use but the historic buildings and beautiful tile floors brought me back to a more simple time. I purchased yummy scented bath salts and scrubs from Bathhouse Soapery. I’ll definitely be ordering more when I run out of what I purchased! 

I did a little work the second day at this adorable coffee shop Kollective Coffee + Tea. We spent the rest of our time playing golf, visiting a farm, and meeting some great new people. 

   
     

   
  

     

  

Leave a Reply

