Surviving Whole 30 – Recipes and Ideas

I’ve been MIA for a few weeks but wants to let you in on a secret: I survived Whole30 and I want to tell you how! 

Whole30 was a great thing for me personally. I enjoyed the way I felt, no bloat, more energy, overall healthier. The food choices I had at home set me up for success but I’m not going to lie, eating out during Whole30 is a beast. You want everything and you have to be “that person” who substitutes all the good things aka: the waiter hates you. 

I ate eggs most mornings scrambled or fried with ghee, fruit, avocado, a sweet potato, each day was a mixture of these. For lunch I ate tuna salad, chicken salad (with compliant mayo or avocado), or a salad with whatever we had on hand. My favorite dressings were from Whole Foods. Dinner consisted of veggies with grilled chicken or baked fish, taco salad, or zucchini and squash noodle salad. For snacks I munched on apples with almond butter, monkey salad (banana sliced, almond butter, cashews, cinnamon, coconut flakes). 

The last full week of my 30 days were spent at the beach. Talk about self control! I wanted all of the hush puppies, fried seafood, mojitos, and donuts. As the month went along my self control grew so it definitely helped get me through vacation.

First thing I ate when Whole30 was over? A chocolate chip cookie from Please and Thank You. Too good. 

salad with hard boiled egg

monkey salad

scrabbled eggs, sweet potato, berries

squash and zucchini noodles with grilled chicken and grapefruit salad


chia pudding with fruit

taco salad

pear, strawberry, almond salad


Leave a Reply

